Daily Archives: ઓગસ્ટ 20, 2010

તેરો રોગ હૈ વિયોગકો રી,+Thoughts…..

વૈદવા અનારી ,નારી ઘર ભરમાવે રે
જા ઇ કહો વૈદવા સોં,કછુ દિન પઢિ આવે
રોગ પહિચાને બિનુ ,ઔષધિ વતાવે રે.
ઝૂઠી-મૂઠી બૂટી દૈ કે,ઘૂંટી સો પિલાવે મોહી,
અનુ દિન છીન છીન દરદ બઢાવે રે,
ઐરી સખી! કૈસી કરું કહાં ચલી જાવૂં હાય!
જિઉં કૈસે? મરું કૈસે?બિરહ સતાવે રે
જાન્યો રી કૃપાલુ તેરો રોગ હૈ વિયોગકો રી,
વૈદવા હૈ ગોકુલામેં,કાન્હ જો કહાવે રે.

*હોસ-પીસ સારવાર અંગે ઘણા એ પૂછ્યું તો તે અંગે સાધારણ જાણકારી
Hospice care: Care designed to give supportive care to people in the final phase of a terminal illness and focus on comfort and quality of life, rather than cure. The goal is to enable patients to be comfortable and free of pain, so that they live each day as fully as possible. Aggressive methods of pain control may be used. Hospice programs generally are home-based, but they sometimes provide services away from home — in freestanding facilities, in nursing homes, or within hospitals. The philosophy of hospice is to provide support for the patient’s emotional, social, and spiritual needs as well as medical symptoms as part of treating the whole person.

Hospice programs generally use a multidisciplinary team approach, including the services of a nurse, doctor, social worker and clergy in providing care. Additional services provided include drugs to control pain and manage other symptoms; physical, occupational, and speech therapy; medical supplies and equipment; medical social services; dietary and other counseling; continuous home care at times of crisis; and bereavement services. Although hospice care does not aim for cure of the terminal illness, it does treat potentially curable conditions such as pneumonia and bladder infections, with brief hospital stays if necessary. Hospice programs also offer respite care workers, people who are usually trained volunteers, who take over the patient’s care so that the family or other primary caregivers can leave the house for a few hours. Volunteer care is part of hospice philosophy.
The word “hospice” comes from the Latin “hospitium” meaning guesthouse. It was originally described a place of shelter for weary and sick travelers returning from religious pilgrimages. During the 1960’s, Dr. Cicely Saunders began the modern hospice movement by establishing St. Christopher’s Hospice near London. St. Christopher’s organized a team approach to professional caregiving, and was the first program to use modern pain management techniques to compassionately care for the dying.

There are 14 main planes of existence in the Universe. Seven of them are positive planes of existence and seven are negative planes of existence. The seven negative planes of existence are commonly known as Hell (Paataal).
There are numerous sub-planes within these main planes of existence.

Definition of Dharma (Righteousness)Seven positive planes of existence: The planes of existence occupied mostly by living persons and subtle bodies doing righteous deeds and engaged in spiritual practice according to the positive path of spiritual practice are known as the seven positive planes of existence or saptaloka. By positive path, we mean the orientation of spiritual practice is towards God-realisation, which is the ultimate in spiritual growth.

The Earth plane is the only physical plane of existence in the Universe and is also the first plane of existence in the hierarchy of the positive planes of existence in the Universe.

Seven Negative planes of existence: These are planes of existence occupied mostly by subtle bodies that have done unrighteous deeds and are engaged in spiritual practice according to the negative path. By negative path, we mean the orientation of spiritual practice is towards attaining spiritual power, e.g. supernatural powers. This spiritual power is primarily used to enhance one’s control over others or for negative purposes. Thus all subtle bodies that go to any one of the planes of existence of Hell, by virtue of their evil intentions become ghosts.
Sub planes of existence of Hell (Narak): Every plane of existence of Hell (Paataal) has a sub-plane known as Narak. For example, the first plane of existence of Hell will have within it a sub-plane that is known as the first Narak. Narak is reserved for the worst ghosts (demons, devils, negative energies, etc.) in Hell. The ghosts (demons, devils, negative energies, etc.) occupying the first Narak face more severe punishment and for a longer duration than those occupying the first plane of existence of Hell.
The diagram below shows the 14 planes of existence in the Universe.

+regular article


Too beautiful not to share


Anger is a condition in which

The tongue works faster than the mind.

You can’t change the past,

but you can ruin the present

by worrying over the future !

2 ટિપ્પણીઓ

Filed under Uncategorized