GREETINGS FOR DEV DIWALI KARTIK POORNIMA BIRTHDAY OF GURUNANAK DEV JI /Thy Lotus-feet

GREETINGS FOR DEV DIWALI KARTIK POORNIMA
BIRTHDAY OF GURUNANAK DEV JI MAHARAJ
THE PRATHAM GURU OF SIKH RELIGION
 ENJOY WATCHING

Greetings to All  on

Guru Nanak Dev Ji’s  Birthday

http://www.greetwishsms.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/guru-nanak-jayanti-shayari-wishes73.jpg

3

Dr Anant Pandya

The first Indian student to get a doctorate from MIT in Engineering.

The first Indian Principal of Bengal Engineering College at age 30.

The first Indian General manager of Hindustand Aeronautics Ltd.

Member of Sirkar Committee that recommended establishment of four IITs.

 
ઉપર જણાવેલ વિગતો ભારતના એક બાહોશ અને વિશીષ્ટ ઈજનેર સ્વ.અનંત પંડ્યાની છે.
તેમના ઉચ્ચ ભણતર બાદ શરુઆતની કારકિર્દીમાં ભારતની એક જાણિતી ઈજનેરી કંપની હિન્દુસ્તાન કનસ્ટ્રકશન કંપનીએ તેમની દરકાર ના કરી (“ઘરકી મુર્ગી દાલ બરાબર”) પણ્ આગળ જતાં ઈંગ્લેંડની બ્રિટીશ ટ્રસ્ટ કંપનીએ  તેમને એક બાહોશ સલાહકાર તરિખે (“દ્વારકાની છાપ”) માટે નિમ્યા અને તેજ હિન્દુસ્તાન કનસ્ટ્રકશન કંપનીના બાબુઓએ તેમને નિચી મુંડીએ સ્વિકારવા પડ્યા.
તેમની વધારે વિગતો જાણવા માટે સાથે બીડેલ લેખ વાંચો
-કનકભાઈ

#40-Dr. Anant Pandya

Let this my mind and my limpid heart

Ever remain lured with love abound

In pure, unconditioned unison,

With Thee, me Lord! steadfast and sound.

Cease not to keep this impish little self,

Me Lord, forever inward bound,

And thou, my pining heart! rest not

Till thy love-lured Lord is truly found.

Give me the strength to greet in cheer

My self-accrued miseries petrifying my glee,

Shrink let me not from Thine ever-loving care

And an easy prey be to this ephemeral me.

If ever be a chain there tightly to grip

This maudlin dwarfish puny me,

Let then Thine oozing love benign

My linking fetters ever be.

Lack let me not my inner potent grit,

Nor be a prey to limitations blind,

With valor and in faith help me solemnly tread

Thine aptly chosen path so lovingly assigned.

Let not this mulish mind of mine

A prey to worldly ventures be,

Dibbling and draining day and night

The inner urge that pines for Thee.

Let sure my never failing friends

These pains and mundane miseries be,

But let not these temporal charms drag me

Away from full-fledged faith in Thee.

All I ask is a petty little space

To be a window of Thy Heart,

And boost this thirsting self to Thee

Watching its limpid laziness depart.

And then, when fully freed

From this world, all-torn,

Come I heart and soul

In repentance inborn

To subdue this petty ‘self’

With anguish long-stored,

Spare me a tiny place

At Thy Lotus-feet, me Lord!

Courtasy  Naresh Joshi

1 Comment

Filed under અધ્યાત્મ

One response to “GREETINGS FOR DEV DIWALI KARTIK POORNIMA BIRTHDAY OF GURUNANAK DEV JI /Thy Lotus-feet

  1. Happy Dev Diwali …

    All I ask is a petty little space

    To be a window of Thy Heart,

    માગું માત્ર નજીવી થોડી જગા તારા હૃદયમાં

    બનાવ મને બારી તારા હૃદયમાં ઝાંકવાની

Leave a Reply

